Saroj Mohan Institute of Technology (Degree Engineering Division) SMIT was established in 2003 with a vision to provide well-rounded technical education to students from all over the country. SMIT is currently operating the Degree Engineering Division as a joint venture with the Techno India Group (TIG). The institution is approved by AICTE, Directorate of Technical Education (DTE) and affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT), formerly West Bengal University of Technology (WBUT), and offering regular courses in various engineering disciplines. Students at SMIT come from diverse cultures and backgrounds and have been placed in prestigious organizations in various sectors such as IT, infrastructure and Consulting. The college offers the following courses

  • Bachelor of Technology (B. Tech)
    • Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)
    • Information Technology (IT)
    • Applied Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (AEIE)
    • Electrical Engineering (EE)
    • Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)
    • Mechanical Engineering (ME)
    • Civil Engineering (CE)
  • Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY)
    • Lathe Operator
    • Assistant Electrician
    • Assembly Operator TV
    • TV Repair Technician